Easily Use Picasa-web-albums without Re-directed to Google+ Photos

This point is all about easy way to use picasa-web-albums without re directed to google plus photos.


What happens when you start Picasa-web-albums?



If you have a Google+ account, either because you only signed up for Google recently, or you had a Blogger account first and then linked your blog to Google+, then you will know that if you go to Picasa-web-albums), you are immediately re-directed to Google+ photos.
When this happens, at the top of the screen, for a few seconds, there is a message saying:

 "Click here to go back to Picasa Web Albums."


But if you do something in Google+ photos, this top banner message disappears, and the only way to get it back again is to close and re-open Picasa-web.   This is tedious - it's a waste of time opening one website just so you can re-direct back to another one.


How to skip the re-direction message


To use Picasa-web-albums, without being sent to Google+ photos, you just need to start it using this link:    https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/myphotos?noredirect=1

I'm going to put it into the sidebar of my blog very soon, so I have easy access to it.


Is there a problem with using Picasa-web instead of Google+ Photos?

You might wonder if there is a problem with using the old Picasa-web-albums instead of Google+ Photos.

In short, the answer (for now anyway) is no, there is no problem - and I don't expect there to be one anytime soon.

Why?

 You still just keep one arrangement of photographs in your Google account. For some odd reason Google now have two bits of programming that can get to these photographs. One is Google+ Photos, and the other is Picasa-web-collections. What's more, they both work on the same hidden pictures and photograph collections. So it won't make you come up short on space, or to have copy duplicates of your photographs. 

Google still need to keep up Picasa-web-collections in light of the fact that there are a significant number of Blogger clients who be mysterious: Google+ photographs essentially won't work for them, since it completely relies on upon having the photographs connected with an individual, named persons profile. (What's more, I'm almost certain that there are no simple approaches to exchange responsibility for starting with one Google+ profile then onto the next, either, if you need to exchange responsibility for web journal.) 

Obviously we don't know whether this will keep going forever - however my best figure is that you can securely continue utilizing Picasa-web-collections for a decent time yet.

0 comments:

Post a Comment